Logosm.gif (1927 bytes)
navlinks.gif (4688 bytes)
Hruler04.gif (5511 bytes)

Back to government and people main pageSample FOI request

Freedom of Information Officers for District Departments and Agencies
Last Updated December 02, 2013




Dorothy Brizill
Bonnie Cain
Jim Dougherty
Gary Imhoff
Phil Mendelson
Mark David Richards
Sandra Seegars


DCWatch Archives
Council Period 12
Council Period 13
Council Period 14

Election 1998
Election 2000
Election 2002

Election 2004
Election 2006

Government and People
Anacostia Waterfront Corporation
Boards and Com
Campaign Finance
Chief Financial Officer
Chief Management Officer
City Council
Control Board
Corporation Counsel
DC Agenda
Elections and Ethics
Fire Department
FOI Officers
Inspector General
Housing and Community Dev.
Human Services
Mayor's Office
Mental Health
Motor Vehicles
Neighborhood Action
National Capital Revitalization Corp.
Planning and Econ. Dev.
Planning, Office of
Police Department
Property Management
Public Advocate
Public Libraries
Public Schools
Public Service Commission
Public Works
Regional Mobility Panel
Sports and Entertainment Com.
Taxi Commission
Telephone Directory
University of DC
Water and Sewer Administration
Youth Rehabilitation Services
Zoning Commission

Issues in DC Politics

Budget issues
DC Flag
DC General, PBC
Gun issues
Health issues
Housing initiatives
Mayor’s mansion
Public Benefit Corporation
Regional Mobility
Reservation 13
Tax Rev Comm
Term limits repeal
Voting rights, statehood
Williams’s Fundraising Scandals


Appleseed Center
Cardozo Shaw Neigh.Assoc.
Committee of 100
Fed of Citizens Assocs
League of Women Voters
Parents United
Shaw Coalition



What Is DCWatch?

themail archives

Aging, Office on, Cynthia Simmons, 727-8365, cynthia.simmons@dc.gov
Alcoholic Beverage Regulation Administration, Barbara Goodwin, 442-4425, barbara.goodwin@dc.gov
Appeals and Review,  Board of, Francine Howard James, 727-8280, francine.james@dc.gov
Army Reserve National Guard, Patricia Marshall, 685-9717, patricia.marshall@dc.ngb.army.mil
Arts and Humanities, Commission on, Lionell Thomas, 724-1475, lionell.thomas@dc.gov
Auditor, Office of, Deborah K. Nichols, 727-3600, deorah.nichols@dc.gov
Banking and Financial Institutions, Charles Lowery, 727-9004, charles.lowery@dc.gov
Boards and Commissions, Office of, Ellen Laughlin, 727-1372, ellen.laughlin@dc.gov
Cable Television and Telecommunications, Walter E. Adams, 671-0066, walter.adamsii@dc.gov
Campaign Finance, Office of, Kathy S. Williams, 671-0555, kathy.williams@dc.gov
Chief Financial Officer, Office of, LaVerne Lee, 724-9528, laverne.lee@dc.gov
Chief Medical Examiner, Office of, Adrienne Lavallee, 698-9005, adrienne.lavallee@dc.gov
Chief Technology Officer, Office of, Christina Fleps, 727-0619, christina.fleps@dc.gov
Child and Family Services, Terri Thompson Mallet, 442-4238,, ttmallett@csfa-dc.org
Children, Youth, Families, and Elders, Office of the Deputy Mayor for, Shane Salter
Citizen Complaint Review, Office of, Melanie Deggins, 727-3838, melanie.deggins@dc.gov
City Administrator, Office of, Alfreda Davis, 727-2292, alfreda.davis@dc.gov
Community Outreach, Office of, Noel Bravo, 727-6574, noel.bravo@dc.gov
Consumer and Regulatory Affairs, Deborah Britt, 442-9544, deborah.britt@dc.gov
Contract Appeals Board, Jonathan Zischkau, 727-3917, jonathan.zischkau@dc.gov
Contracting and Procurement, Office of, Nancy Hapeman, 727-0252, nancy.hapeman@dc.gov
Convention Center Authority, Washington, Claude E. Bailey, 371-3036, cailey@dcconvention.com
Corporation Counsel, Office of, Ida Powell, 724-5560, ida.powell@dc.gov
Corrections, Department of, Segun Oebe, 671-2055, segun.obebe@dc.gov
Elections and Ethics, Board of, Terri Stroud, 727-2194, tstroud@dcoee.org
Emergency Management Agency, Jo'Ellen Countee, 673-2101, x1137, jo'ellen.countee@dc.gov
Employee Appeals, Office of, Herley Daniels, 727-0004, herley.daniels@dc.gov
Employment Services, Department of, Robie Beatty, 671-1500, robie.beatty@dc.gov
Energy Office, Sharon Cooke, 673-6738, sharon.cooke@dc.gov
Fire and Emergency Management Services, D.C., Tisa B. Smith, 673-3320; tisa.smith@dc.gov
Health, Department of, Thomas C. Collier, 442-5973, thoas.collier@dc.gov
Housing and Community Development, Juanita Britton, 442-7253, juanita.britton@dc.gov
Human Rights, Office of, Tarifah Coaxum, 727-4559, tarifah.coaxum@dc.gov
Human Services, Department of, Robert Warren, Jr., 279-6123, robert.warren@dc.gov
Inspector General, Office of the, Dangkhoa Nguyen, 727-9566, dangkhoa.nguyen@dc.gov
Insurance and Securities Regulation, Rhonda K. Davis, 442-7754
Judicial Disabilities and Tenure, Commission on, Cathaee J. Hudgins, 727-1363, cathaee.hudgins@dc.gov
Labor Relations and Collective Bargaining, Office of, Calvin Holloway, 724-4953, calvin.holloway@dc.gov
Latino Affairs, Office of, Christia Alou, 671-2825, christia.alou@dc.gov
Lottery and Charitable Games Control Board, Kim D. Neal, 645-8949, kim.neal@dc.gov
Mayor, Executive Office of, Noel Bravo, 727-6574, noel.bravo@dc.gov
Mental Health, Department of, Dave Norman, 673-1936, dave.normal@dc.gov
Mental Health Services, Commission on, Phyllis Wells Blair, 364-3422
Motor Vehicles, Department of, Angel Luis Irene, angel.irene@dc.gov
National Capitol Revitalization Corporation, Thurman aker, 530-5750, tbaker@ncrcdc.com
Operations, Deputy Mayor for, Bill Howland, 727-6054
Parks and Recreation, Department of, Darrick Nicholas, 673-7865, darrick.nicholas@dc.gov
People’s Counsel, Office of, Derryl Stewart King, 727-3071, dsking@opc-dc.gov
Personnel, Office of, Jessica Pimentel, 442-9644, jessica.pimentel@dc.gov
Planning, Office of, Michael Johnson, 442-7622, mike.johnson@dcop.gov
Planning and Economic Development, Office of the Deputy Mayor for, Causton Toney, 727-0376
Police Department, Metropolitan, Sgt. Joseph C. Gentile, 727-4383, joe.gentile@dc.gov
Policy and Evaluation, Office of, Gregory McCarthy, 727-6979
Property Management, Office of, Aimee Occhetti, 724-4141, aimee.occhetti@dc.gov
Public Advocate, Office of, Eric K. Foster, 442-8151
Public Library, Grace Perry-Gaiter, 727-1134, grace.perry-gaiter2@dc.gov
Public Safety and Justice, Office of the Deputy Mayor for, Mark Jordan, 727-4036
Public Records Administrator, Clarence Davis, 671-1120, clarence.davis@dc.gov
Public Schools, D.C., James Baxley, 442-5171, james.axley@k12.dc.us
Public Works, Department of, Emma Clark, 671-2030, emma.clark@dc.gov
Retirement Board, Bruce Gamble, 535-1271, bruce.gamble@dc.gov
Secretary of the DC Council, Office of, Phyllis Jones, 724-8080, phillis.jones@dc.gov
Secretary of the District of Columia, Office of, Arnold R. Finlayson, 727-7882, arnold.finlayson@dc.gov
Sports and Entertainment Commission, Scott A. Burrell, 547-9077, x125, scott.burrell@dc.gov
State Education Office, Sharon Bland, 727-7949, sharon.bland@dc.gov
Tax and Revenue, Office of, Angela Washington, 442-6515, angela.washington@dc.gov
Taxicab Commission, Kimberly Lewis, 645-6019, kimberly.lewis@dc.gov
Transportation, Department of, Jennifer Jacobson, 671-3492, jennifer.jacobson@dc.gov
University of the District of Columbia, Robin C. Alexander, 274-5400, ralexander@udc.edu
Water and Sewer Authority, Webster Barnes, 787-2240, warnes@dcwasa.com
Zoning, Office of, Alberto P. Bastida, 727-0330, alberto.bastida@dc.gov

See a sample Freedom of Information request form

Back to top of page

Send mail with questions or comments to webmaster@dcwatch.com
Web site copyright ©DCWatch (ISSN 1546-4296)